Showing posts with label belly. video. Show all posts
Showing posts with label belly. video. Show all posts

Tuesday, September 13, 2011

Facebook: “ Man in Wheel Chair Falls Down Elevator Shaft ” This Click Jacking Scam is Spreading Very Fast Worldwide

By Cesar Ortiz
Scammers intending to click jack your facebook account to force you to take surveys and take you to malware sites are using this latest attempt to incite facebook user’s curiosity on watching a specific video that in fact, you will never see. This scam is based in a real life incident that happened in Korea, The incident, which happened in August, was caught on security cameras in a shopping centre in Daejon, South Korea. The photo used in this scam appears to have been taken from that news clip. The scam begins when one of your friends sends you a post with what appears to be video with a play button embedded in a still photo of an elevator shaft security camera with the date-time stamped. The following text will appear:

Start of quote

Man in wheelchair falls down the elevator shaft *SHOCKING VIDEO*
apps.facebook.com[LINK]
This Video is really shocking. a man in a wheelchair is falling down the elevator shaft.”

End of quote

Users who click on the “Play” button of the video are sent to a facebook page with all the looks of a real facebook page. A blank black background of a video with a “Play” button is in the center of the page with the title “Man in wheelchair falls down the elevator shaft “SHOCKING VIDEO1”. As soon as a user clicks on the “play” button, a malicious malware script in the facebook page will tag the post as if you have “Like” it and will send the same message that you received to all your friends from your account, therefore propagating the scam.

After clicking the “Play” button on the “Shocking Video” screen something strange happens; another page will load with the elevator picture video in the background but in front of the video there is “facebook looking” message that says “You will not be allowed to continue until you have completed a survey” “Win an Ipad2!” and a “Complete” blue button for you to go to the survey or surveys or perhaps a high monthly fee cellular phone plan or worse. As I always say, you where taken there by deception, therefore, expect the worse. These guys are not angels.

Users who are victims of this scam should do the following (1) Remove any related items from your facebook Newsfeed wall page (2) Notify your friends and make sure you explain that you sent them the scam posting unwillingly (3) Run your Anti-Virus in full mode and set it to real time scanning.


Saturday, September 10, 2011

Facebook: ‘ AWESOME Video Nicole’s Baby Kicking – The Belly View – Unbelievable " Scam is Spreading Virally

By Cesar Ortiz
Scammers are now using a real YouTube Video of a real life Nicole with a baby kicking inside her belly while at the beach as an inspiration for a scam. The real video reached viral proportions and when we saw the real video it had 3,754,503  views. There is nothing wrong with that video. The lady is dressed in a two piece bikini type swim suit. In the scam, users will receive a post from a friend in her or his News Feed wall. The picture shown in the post appears to be a copy- paste of the original real Nicole picture. The post will have the following message:

Start of quote

"AWESOME Video "Nicole's Baby Kicking - The Belly View - Unbelievable"
video.caxbee.com[link]
An amazing view of a baby kicking and moving his way out of the belly while at the beach."


End of quote

If you click on the "video.caxbee.com[link]" to see the video, you are directed to a page with three advertisings (money per click for the scammers) and an embedded video that looks very much like the original YouTube video. The first indication that this is a scam is that the page we are facing is not a YouTube page. The next indication of a scam is that in this page, there is a statement that says:

 "To watch the video" "Click Share and then click on the Share link button"

A big blue "Share" button is shown as the only option. Users who click on this "Share" button will immediately send this message to all the user friends, therefore propagating the scam. YouTube nor Vimeo or others video portals require that you share anything to view a video. There will not be any real video shown anywhere. So far, at the time of this writing, the only damage done is that you are taken to pay per click advertising sites without your consent. Beware that you have been presented this page by deception and that the deception may continue and escalate to more serious damages if you click on one of the advertisings that turns out to be a trap.

Users who are victims of this scam should do the following (1) Remove any related items from your Facebook Newsfeed wall  page  (2) Notify your friends and make sure you explain that you sent them the scam posting  unwillingly (3) Run your Anti-Virus in full mode and set it to real time scanning.